UHAS Academic Calendar 2017/2018 – University of Health and Allied Sciences Academic Calendar

UHAS Academic Calendar – 2017/2018: University of Health and Allied Sciences Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic year.
UHAS Admission List

-Advertisements-

UHAS ACADEMIC CALENDAR

uhas.edu.gh academic calendar: The management of the University of Health and Allied Sciences has released the academic calendar for the institution for the 2017/2018 academic session.

UHAS Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff and departments, as well as outside organisations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

UHAS ACADEMIC CALENDAR

UHAS academic calendar has been successfully uploaded online, the calendar schedules are available as follows:-

UHAS FIRST SEMESTER CALENDAR

WEEK         PROGRAMME/ACTIVITY                   DURATION/DATE
Supplementary Examinations RegistrationMonday, August 21, 2017 – Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Supplementary Examinations For All LevelsWed., August 23, 2017 – Sunday, August 27, 2017
Wk1Continuing Students ReportSaturday, August 26, 2017
Wk1Registration for Continuing StudentsMon., August 28, 2017 – Friday, September 1, 2017
Wk1Lectures Begin and End for Continuing StudentsMon., August 28, 2017 –   Sun. December 3, 2017
Wk1Fresh Students ReportSaturday, September 2, 2017
Wk2Orientation/Registration/ Medical Examinations for Fresh StudentsMon., September 4, 2017 –   Fri., September 8, 2017
Wk3Declaration and Publication of Supplementary Examinations Results.Mon., September11, 2017 – Fri., September 15, 2017

(1week)

Wk3A) Lectures Begin for Fresh Students

B) Registration Continues for Fresh Students till

Matriculation

Mon., September11, 2017 – Sun. December 3, 2017

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Wk4Registration After Supplementary Exams (Limited Students who did Suppl. Exams)Mon., September18, 2017 – Fri., September 22, 2017

(1week)

Wk4Adding & Dropping of Courses

Registration Ends for Continuing Students

Mon. September 18, 2017 – Fri. September 22, 2017

Fri. September 22, 2017

Wk5Late Registration with Penalty Begins and EndsMon. September 25, 2017 – Mon. October 9, 2017
Wk9Matriculation RehearsalsFriday, September 29, 2017
Wk9Matriculation of Fresh StudentsSaturday, September 30, 2017
Wk12Evaluation of Lecturers & CoursesMon. November 6, 2017 – Sun. Dec 3, 2017
Wk14A) Lectures End for All Students

B) Access to Continuous Assessment   Results by Students

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Mon., December 4, 2017   –   Wed.,   December 6, 2017

Wk15A) Revision for Examinations Begins and Ends

B) Setting of Examination Questions

C) Moderation of Examination Questions

Mon., December 4, 2017   –   Thurs., December 7, 2017
Wk15Examinations Begin and EndFri., December 8, 2017   –   Thur., December 21, 2017

(2weeks)

Wk17Students Depart

Inter-Semester Break (Christmas Break)

Sat., December 23, 2017

Sat., December 23, 2017 – Fri., January 12, 2018

 

SECOND SEMESTER

WEEK         PROGRAMME/ACTIVITY                   DURATION/DATE
Wk1Students ArrivalSat., January 13, 2018
Wk1Registration for all levelsMon., January 15, 2018 – Friday, January 19, 2018
Wk1Departmental Examiners Committee meetingMon., January 15, 2018 – Friday, January 19, 2018
Wk2Lectures Begin for all levelsMon., January 22, 2018
Wk3School Examiners Committee meeting & Declaration   of First Semester ResultsMon., January 29, 2018 – Friday, February 2, 2018
Wk4Adding and Dropping of Courses

Registration Ends for all levels

Special Academic Board Meeting to Approve First Semester Exams. Results

Mon., February 5, 2018 – Friday, February 9, 2018

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Wk5Late Registration with Penalty Begins and EndsMon., February 12, 2018 – Friday, February 16, 2018
Wk10Intra-Semester Clinical PracticumMon., March 26, 2018 – Sat., April 14, 2018
Wk11Easter BreakFriday, March 30, 2018 – Monday, April 2, 2018
Wk11Evaluation of Lecturers & CoursesMon., April 2, 2018 – Sun., April 22, 2018
Wk14Deadline for submission of Long EssaysFriday, April 20, 2018
Wk14A) Lectures End

B) Access to Continuous Assessment   Results by Students

C) Revision for Examinations Begins and Ends

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018 – Sunday, April 29, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018 – Sunday, April 29, 2018

Wk15A) Setting of Examination Questions

B) Moderation of Examination Questions

Monday, April 23, 2018 – Thursday, May 3, 2018
Wk17Examinations Begin and EndFri., May 4, 2018 – Sun, May 20, 2018
Wk17Students DepartSun., May 20, 2018 –  Mon, May 21, 2018

ROADMAP TO CONGREGATION

       PROGRAMME/ACTIVITY             DURATION/DATE
Deadline for submission of Long EssaysFriday, April 20, 2018
Deadline for Keying-in of Long Essays Result marksFriday, May 11, 2018
Marking & Keying-in of Results (Final Year)

Generation of Broadsheets

Mon, May 21, 2018 – Monday, June 11, 2018
Departmental Examiners Committee MeetingWed., June 13, 2018
Individual School Examiners Committee Meeting

Declaration of Results by Schools

Friday, June 15, 2018
Generation of Pass ListMonday, June 18, 2018
Special Academic Board Meeting to consider Second Semester Exams. Results and Pass listWed., June 20, 2018
*JEA Mills Lecture Series*Thurs, July 12, 2018 – Fri, July 13, 2018
CONGREGATION CEREMONYSat., July 21, 2018
COMMUNITY SERVICE PERIOD
Orientation Towards Community Service/

Vocational Training

Wed., May 16, 2018
Preceptor TrainingMonday, May 28, 2018 –   Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Teaching Practice (Level 400)Thursday, May 31, 2018
Vocational Training Begins for all required levelsMonday, June 4, 2018
Vocational Training Ends for all required levelsSunday, July 29, 2018

(8weeks)

Departmnetal Examiners Committee Meeting (1st,2nd &3rd year students)Monday, July 30, 2018 – , Friday, August 3, 2018
School Examiners Committee Meeting (1st,2nd &3rd year students)

Declaration of Results by Schools (1st,2nd &3rd year students)

Monday, August 6, 2018 – , Friday, August 10, 2018

 SANDWICH/ACCESS ACADEMIC CALENDER

(2017/2018) ACADEMIC YEAR

 

WEEK   ACTIVITY/PROGRAMME(S)DURATION/DATES
Registration for Supplementary ExamsFri, May 18, 2018   – Mon., May 21, 2018
Supplementary Exams for All LevelsWed, May 23, 2018 – Tues, May 29, 2018
Declaration and Publication of Supplementary Exams ResultsFri, June 1, 2018   – Tues., June 5, 2018
Wk1Students Report/ArrivalSaturday, May 26, 2018
Wk1Registration/ Medical Examinations for Fresh Students

Registration Continues for Fresh Students till Matriculation

Mon, May 28, 2018   –   Friday, June 1, 2018
Wk1Lectures Begin for All Levels (Module 1)Mon, May 28, 2018
Wk1Orientation For Fresh StudentsMon, May 28, 2018
Wk1End of Registration for Continuing StudentsFriday, June 1, 2018
Wk2Registration After Supplementary Exams (Limited Students who did Suppl. Exams)Thurs, June 7, 2018   – Fri., June 8, 2018
Wk4Matriculation RehearsalFriday, June 22, 2018
Wk4Matriculation of Fresh StudentsSaturday, June 23, 2018
Wk5Evaluation of Lecturers & Courses (Module 1)Mon, June 25, 2018 – Sat, June 30, 2018
Wk5Lectures End for All Levels (Module 1)Saturday, June 30, 2018
Wk6Examinations Begin- End (Module 1)Mon, July 2, 2018-Sun, July 8, 2018
Wk7Lectures   Begin-End (Module 2)Wed, July 11, 2018 -Sat, August 11, 2018
Wk11Evaluation of Lecturers & Courses (Module 2)Mon, August 6, 2018 – Sat, August 11, 2018
Wk12Examinations Begin-End (Module 2)Tues, August 14, 2018 -Mon., August 20, 2018
Wk13Departure of StudentsMon., August 20, 2018
Marking & Keying-in of ResultsMon., Aug. 20, 2018 – Fri., Sept. 21, 2018
Departmental Examiners Committee meetingMon., Sept. 24, 2018 – Thur., Sept. 27, 2018
School Examiners Board meeting & Declaration of ResultsMon., Oct. 1, 2018 – Fri., Oct. 5, 2018
-Advertisements-

 

 ACCESS ACADEMIC CALENDER

(2017/2018) ACADEMIC YEAR

 

WEEK   ACTIVITY/PROGRAMME(S)         DURATION/DATES
Wk1Students ReportSaturday, June 2, 2018
Wk1Registration Begins and EndsSaturday, June 2, 2018 to Friday June 8, 2018
Wk1Lectures BeginMon, June 4, 2018
Wk6Lectures EndSat, July 14, 2018
Wk7Revision PeriodMonday, July 16, 2018 –   Friday, July 20, 2018
Wk8Examinations Begin and EndMonday, July 23, 2018 – Saturday, July 28, 2018
Wk9Departure of StudentsSunday, July 29, 2018
Marking & Keying-in of ResultsMon., Aug. 20, 2018 – Fri., Sept. 21, 2018
Departmental Examiners Committee meetingMon., Sept. 24, 2018 – Thur., Sept. 27, 2018
School Examiners Board meeting & Declaration   of ResultsMon., Oct. 1, 2018 – Fri., Oct. 5, 2018
FIRST SEMESTER FOR 2018/2019 ACADEMIC YEARSATURDAY, AUGUST 25, 2018

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS
Eidul-Fitr – Monday, June 26, 2017*

Eidul-Adha – Friday, September 1, 2017*

Founder’s Day – Thursday, September 21, 2017

Farmers’ Day – Friday, December 1, 2017

Christmas Day – Monday, December 25, 2017

Boxing Day – Tuesday, December 26, 2017

New Year’s Day – Monday, January 1, 2018

Independence Day – Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Good Friday – Friday, March 30, 2018

Easter Monday – Monday, April 2, 2018

May Day (Labour Day) – Tuesday, May 1, 2018

African Union (AU) Day – Friday, May 25, 2018

Republic Day – Sunday, July 1, 2018

-Advertisements-

*Provisional dates: to be confirmed

GET NOTIFIED OF LATEST UPDATES FAST: Like our Facebook Page, Follow Us On Twitter, Follow Us on Google+. Thanks, Please Share This Post Below.


One Response Drop a Comment
  1. Asigini Godwin - June 16, 2018

Leave a Reply