Garden City University College Academic Calendar – Second Semester 2018/2019 Session

Garden City University College Academic Calendar 2018/2019 Session… The Garden City University College GCUC Official Academic Calendar has been released for 2018/2019 academic year.

-Advertisements-

Garden City University College

SchoolGH confirms that the management of the Garden City University College has released the official academic calendar for the institution for the 2018/2019 academic session.

-Advertisements-

Garden City University College Academic Calendar serves as an information source and planning document for students, faculty, staff and departments, as well as outside organisations. The calendar includes registration dates, class start dates, add/drop deadlines, exam dates and more.

GARDEN CITY UNIVERSITY COLLEGE ACADEMIC CALENDAR

-Advertisements-

Garden City University College GCUC academic calendar has been successfully uploaded online, the calendar schedules are available as follows:-

SECOND SEMESTER – 2017/2018
Arrival of Continuing StudentsFriday, January 12, 2018
Arrival of Freshmen: January 2018 AdmissionsFriday, January 12, 2018
Registration of Continuing StudentsFriday, January 12 – Sunday, January 28, 2018
*Lectures Begin*Friday, January 12, 2018   (For  Weekend Stream)

Monday, January 15, 2018 (For  Regular Stream)

Supplementary Examinations for 1st Semester trailed coursesFriday, January 26, 2018 – Sunday, January 28, 2018
Orientation For Freshmen: January 2018 AdmissionsSaturday, February 3, 2018
January 2018 Admissions EndFriday, February 23, 2018
Late Registration with a Fine (For Continuing Students)Monday, January 29, 2018 – Sunday, February 4, 2018
Matriculation of Freshmen: January 2018 AdmissionsSaturday, March 3, 2018
Mid -Semester ExaminationsMonday, March 12, 2018 -Sunday, March 25, 2018
Submission of End-of-Second Semester & Supplementary Examination Questions to Examination OfficersMonday, March 12 – Sunday, March 18, 2018
SRC Elections & Hand OverThursday, March 1, 2018 –  Sunday, April 15, 2018
Assessment of Lecturers and Courses by StudentsFriday, April 6, 2018 – Sunday, April 15, 2018
Academic Board Meeting to consider general Academic Issues/PoliciesThursday, April 12, 2018
 * End-of-Second Semester Examinations (Final Year Students)*Friday, April 13, 2018 – Thursday, April 19, 2018
* End-of-Second Semester Examinations (Level 100, 200 & 300) 

*Friday, April 20, 2018-Sunday, May 6, 2018

Students DepartMonday, May 7, 2018
Semester Break
Semester Vacation (Long Vacation)Monday, May 07, 2018 – Friday, August 24, 2018
*Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results (Final Year Students)*Monday, April 30, 2018
Faculty Board MeetingWednesday, May 9, 2018
Supplementary Exams for Final Year trailed courses (only level 400 2nd Semester trailed courses)Monday, May 14, 2018 – Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Submission of Re-sit Exams results for Final Years StudentsFriday, May 18, 2018
SUMMER SCHOOL STARTSFriday, May 18, 2018 – Sunday, July 22, 2018
Auditing of Exams results and all academic records of Final Year Students by the Vetting Committee before Academic Board Meeting 

 

Monday, May 21, 2018

Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider Final Year ResultsWednesday, May 23, 2018
CONGREGATION

Saturday, July 21,  2018

Deadline for Submission of Second Semester Examination Results (1st, 2nd& 3rdYear Students)Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Faculty Board Meeting to Consider the results of Continuing Students 

Friday, June 15, 2018

Registration of trailed CoursesMonday, June 18, 2018 – Friday, July 20, 2018
Re-sit Examinations (Continuing Students) – 2nd  Semester Courses 

Friday, August 10, 2018 – Friday, August 17, 2018

Deadline for Submission of Re-sit Examination Results (Continuing Students) 

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

 

Faculty Board Meeting to Consider the final results of Continuing Students (This includes results of re-sit exams) 

 

Friday, August 24, 2018

 

Auditing of Examination Results ((1st, 2nd& 3rdYear Students)) by Vetting CommitteeTuesday, August 28, 2018
Special Academic Board Meeting to Consider  Results of Continuing StudentsWednesday, September 5, 2018
Annual Leave for Senior Members (Academic)Monday, July 23 , 2018- Monday, August 20, 2018

GET NOTIFIED OF LATEST UPDATES FAST: Like our Facebook Page, Follow Us On Twitter, Follow Us on Google+. Thanks, Please Share This Post Below.


See more Post about:

Leave a Reply